Some premium attention

It seems that while I’ve been beavering away at work and neglecting my blog, there’s been a flurry of activity following Sean Triner’s response to my ‘premium cynicism’.

If I am absolutely honest with myself, I’ll admit that I expected my blog post to get some attention.

I mean, really… what were my chances of publishing a post rubbing it in that feline owners are far superior to dog owners when it comes to charitable donations and not expect some raised eyebrows??

I’m sure you can imagine my surprise when the cat reference went entirely unnoticed and it was the questioning of the similarity of renewal rates of premium to non-premium acquired donors which attracted the attention. Unbelievable. Where are all those passionate cat haters?

Posted on April 4, 2012, in Data, Direct Mail, Fundraising. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

